New to the game? Be warned.
# 1

They say that Black Desert Mobile is a marathon, not a sprint. That you need to be patient and stick to the game to see progress. That - especially if you are a ftp gamer - you will not be a hero overnight. That you will hit a few progress walls on your way, but eventually will overcome those.

All of this is true - but it does not describe the game properly. The truth is much worse. Here is why:

First off, I am lvl 60 for quite some time now. Camp on lvl 6, black spirit lvl 129, pvp level 74, cp 3344, (soon to be raised when my last piece of equipment hits the 28), so I guess it's fair to say that by now I know what I am talking about. Also I am a BDO veteran, not that it matters, but again: I know what I am talking about).

So the first levels, roughly up to lvl 40 / 50 are quite fun. You get to know your char, the lore, learn how the game works and see some decent progress overall. Somewhere around those levels you will hit the first wall, usually because you lack cp. It does slow down your progress somewhat, but you can overcome this eventually. Buy good yellow weapons and armor on the market, upgrade those. Takes some time, but you can still see that light at the end of the tunnel.

You are still busy with building up your camp, leveling horses, progressing through the quest. It got slower, but not so slow that you feel exhausted. This comes a bit later.